RSS Feed

Cherry Lemonade (cocktail)

Posted on

Cherry Lemonade

Look!  We’re finally getting summer! (shhh, don’t scare it away 🙂 )

A few weeks ago (on a rainier day), I visited Winegarden Estates to check out any new offerings, and while there, picked up a bottle of their cherry liqueur that I hadn’t had before.  This is a great place to check out btw, especially if you are able to join in on the yearly wine festival, as I have a few times. There are great spirits and wines to sample and purchase, only some of which can be purchased in NB Liquor stores throughout the year.

Anyway, my thoughts went to using the cherry liqueur in a lemonade based beverage that just seemed like summer to me.  I enjoyed one after some hard work mowing my lawn 🙂

Prepare a highball glass (or taller, if you prefer) with ice.  Drizzle a little of the syrup from maraschino cherries into the bottom.

To a cocktail shaker with ice add:

  • 1.5 ounces cherry liqueur (I used the one from Winegarden, but you may substitute)
  • 2 ounces lemonade (I used Santa Cruz Organic)

Give it a few shakes, then strain into prepared glass.  Top up with soda water, or if you prefer a sweeter beverage, some lemon-lime soda. Garnish with a maraschino cherry or two.

Sip and relax !

Leave a Reply

