RSS Feed

Partridgeberry Apple Cocktail

Partridgeberry Apple Cocktail

This drink recipe was another way to utilize that bright partridgeberry syrup I whipped up, along with some great apple liqueur from Winegarden Estates.  I visited there before Christmas to pick up some brandy and coffee liqueur for my holiday baking.  I used some of it to whip up this awesome tiramisu eggnog trifle that I made for my staff holiday party(delicious, btw!)

The apple liqueur I picked up made its way into this cocktail, that can be served as is, or topped up with some bubbles with club soda or if you like things sweeter, a little lemon-lime or cranberry soda.

  • 3/4 ounce partridgeberry syrup
  • 1 1/2 ounces vodka
  • 1 ounce apple liqueur
  • dash of bitters
  • soda (optional)
  • partridgeberries for finishing

You can start the cocktail two ways.  I liked the look of the layers, so I put some ice in a glass and poured the partridgeberry syrup over before adding the vodka and liqueur to an ice-filled cocktail shaker, that I then poured into the prepared glass, gave it a dash of bitters and finished with a few frozen partridgeberries for garnish.  If you like, you can add the syrup into the shaker to mix everything and then add to the glass.  Whatever floats your boat !

Happy holidays !  🙂

Leave a Reply

