RSS Feed

Pumpkin Spice Dip

pumpkin spice dip

This is a dip that could be whipped up for any autumn get together, or even as an every day fruit dip, but I decided to make this one as a healthier offering for Halloween at work (don’t worry, I am still giving out candy bars and licorice).  If you already have some the ingredients on hand, this will take mere minutes to whip up.  I served mine with Kookie Kutter ginger snaps and apple slices. 

The recipe:

  • 1 cup vanilla greek yogurt (I used 2%)
  • 1 cup squash or pumpkin puree (I used a puree from a roasted turban squash I’d gotten in my CSA)
  • 1/2 cup chocolate cream cheese (regular would also work here)
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice

I combined all these ingredients and used my stick blender to mix them all together.  Voila, done!

Leave a Reply

