RSS Feed

Cheesecake Roundup

A while back, I entered yet another cheesecake contest and as I am prone to overdoing it, I ended up entering 9 cakes, including two I’ve already featured here on the blog (namely the Chocolate with Poached Pears and the PB&B cheesecake).  To my detriment really, as not only did a grand total of zero of my entries make it into the finalists, but the recipes really are no longer technically considered “mine”.  Someone please remind me of this next year !

But, it was my hours in the kitchen and at the drawing board that I came up with and churned out these original recipes, so I’m gonna be proud of them and post them here!

From left to right: Lychee Cheesecake with Pomegranate Glaze, Halvah Cheesecake with Honey Sesame Brittle, White Chocolate Mocha Cheesecake with Coffee Buttercrunch and White Chocolate Confetti Cheesecake.

Image

And from left to right: Banana Toffee Crunch Cheesecake, Peanut Butter Fudge Cheesecake and Orange Pineapple Cheesecake.

Image

I admit I was a little burnt out by the end of this contest, and disappointed at the outcome, but my coworkers and friends sure seemed to enjoy the cheesecake-a-palooza!  My cheesecake-making abilities even made it into this year’s performance evaluation at work which made me LOL (btw, my job is the no where near baking or food related whatsoever, which makes it even funnier) I’m glad my cakes make people happy and that’s the main thing.  I hope that if you try any of these recipes out, you enjoy them as well.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Apple Crisp Toffee | Sugar n' Stuff

Leave a Reply

