RSS Feed

Feeling Saucy !

I had the ingredients for both of these leftover from recipes earlier in the week, and decided to whip up both sauces today.  I may never buy ready made harissa again!  Love this stuff. The chimichurri I am going to attempt to freeze in small portions as I know I won’t use that up very quickly (not a meat eater).

Neither are my recipes, although I did make small changes.  I had only a few jalapenos and a couple of small dried red chilies, so I tossed those in the harissa.  I roasted the jalapenos first, instead of the prep method noted in the recipe.

The harissa recipe can be found here.

ImageAnd the chimichurri (which I doubled, fyi)

Image

One response »

  1. Pingback: Shakshuka Sandwich with Harissa Mayonnaise | Sugar n' Stuff

Leave a Reply

