RSS Feed

Hello world!

Welcome to my blog.  I’ve been doing a LOT of baking lately and can’t wait to start sharing my own recipes with everyone.

But for now I’ll start with a tried-and-true recipe that I’ve been making for years, the Cappuccino Fudge Cheesecake from Bon Appetit.  It is an awesome cake that will gobble up a bit of your time, but I promise it is so worth it.  I make this with just the tiniest of tweaks (I use chocolate covered coffee beans and cake flour in the recipe), because it is perfect as is.

I have made this cake for weddings, anniversaries and all sorts of special occasions.  It’s a large, and very rich, cake and it goes a long way.  This particular cake was destined for a workplace fundraiser for Haiti.  A fabulous cause !

Because I like to give a little shout out to local ingredients, I’d like to note that I used Just Us! organic coffees in this recipe, specifically their organic Mexican Morning and their organic instant coffee, as I keep both in the kitchen on a regular basis.  If you haven’t already, check them out.

Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

